Share Your World – 2014 Week 17

 

What are some words that just make you smile?

The word crep (good looking trainers, likely to be wanted by rudeboys) just cracks me up. there are also other really silly words that are in the Jamaican creole that have been dormant for years and when I hear them now randomly, I just have to laugh and say how did they come up with that?

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

I keep a flashlight in a drawer beside my bed, I also usually have a flashlight app on my phone so I quickly turn on whichever flashlights to use to aid me to locate candles. I have possibly two real flashlights and packs of candles around my house.

What is the longest book you ever read?

I studied literature all throughout high school and also in college and have read so many books but I can’t really say which was the longest. I kinda hated King Henry IV, so I would say that’s the longest book I have read though its really a small book. I don’t usually go for books with too many pages or too small a print so I don’t force myself to read long books.

So you win a pet monkey at a fair, but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

Teleportation. I would love to move from one place to somewhere more relaxing without all the effort of travelling and without having arrange time off, air fear etc. basically avoid those things that make travelling unattainable for many.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that I have come to realize that I was being completely deceived by someone who I had complete faith and trust in. I am thankful that I got baptized and I am looking forward  to restoring myself from the pain of deception and to walking with God through faith and everything else that comes with a spiritual journey.

* I am still unable to follow up posting these weekly at this point, but I had some tie and decided to Jump in on this one.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 17

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 17

    1. Dunno. Work is basically a burden usually at the fore of ppls thoughts. I just wish I was in a different place most of the times so that’s how I ended up with my answer

  1. Hey. Summer is going ok so far. In Jamaica there is really no summer. Its the same temperature all year round. Its hotter than usual this time around though. I’ve started swimming lessons and that has me completely exhausted most of the time. But good news, I’m finally gonna leave Jamaica for the first time on the 27th so that’s something right? How are things in Ukraine? I hope things have settled down some. What are your plans for summer?

Leave a Reply

