Share Your World – 2014 Week 13

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets?

I have always struggled with the thought of there being extra terrestrial creatures out there mostly because I am a huge “scardy” cat and they have always been portrayed in movies as evil villains trying to come to earth to wipe us out. I have always had to convince myself that there is no other life out there because the bible would have mentioned it. This of course, was my attempt to sooth myself to sleep at nights. Even as an adult, if a scary movie is too graphic, I still get scared and have to keep the lights on. Crazy right?

What type of pet or pets do you not want to have?

I hate cats. I think I may be able to tolerate other kinds of pets but cats I loathe. I have a Dog, cuz I’m a dog person and growing up wit had many variations of pets but we have never had cats.  I hate cats because of their temperaments and because they stink and get hair all over the place.

My Photo: Regan and Sparkle RIP Puppies
My Photo: Regan and Sparkle RIP Puppies

 If you were a crayon, what color would you be? 

I would probably be a mixture of colors, because I do think I have split personalities. Not clinically split though.

What type of transportation would you be? Why?

I would definitely be a motor cycle for two reasons. first, they get you where you want to go quickly. I hate traffic and I hate lines. I went to college for three years and endured great hate because I would always cut in the front of the line at the cafeteria and if there was a day where I couldn’t bother to cut in line, I wouldn’t bother to have my meal, which was already paid for, at the cafeteria. i would go and buy food somewhere where I didn’t have to deal with a line. So similarly, a motor cycle does not have to line up in traffic, they just easily manoeuvre through and get on their way.

secondly, motor cycles exudes romance. They are  always  motifs in romantic films and there’s just something awesome about clinging to a sexy muscular bike rider guy in a tough leather jacket while the wind blows through your hair. Oh and my childhood crush was Lorenzo Lamas, who rode a motorcycle in the series Renegade.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that a person very close to me who met in a car accident has completed surgery successfully and is recovering  and I am looking forward to see the love of my life next week.

 

Side Note: sorry for missing a couple weeks of share your world. I have been really busy with school etc. but I will definitely find some time to go back and reply to them.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 13

9 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 13

Leave a Reply

