Silence

A day spent together

Talking, laughing, happy

I still remember his smile

The intensity of his eyes

It’s captivating

I’ve longed for someone

Young, level headed

My nerves overtake me

Cripple me, I open my mouth

But utter nothing

I simply smile, and remain

Silent.

I see him time and time again

But I’m shackled

By ghosts of experiences past

The fear is too strong

So each day passes by

And I know a time will come

When I shall see him no more

But I still don’t have the courage

To let him know how I feel

So I still remain

Silent.

 

source: Google images
source: Google images

In response to The Sound of Silence challenge @

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/the-sound-of-silence/

 

 

14 thoughts on “Silence

  1. Pingback: litadoolan

Leave a Reply

