Share Your World – 2014 Week 5

If you had a choice to live anywhere would be your preference salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

I am torn between salt water beaches and fresh water lakes for two reasons, both can be a source of food and entertainment but if I had to think about drinking water then the lake would be optimal but if drinking water isn’t an issue then definitely the beach.

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . . and now?

I didn’t have many toys growing up but I really can’t remember not having a skipping rope. My skipping rope brought much joy for my friends and I. At present,  I cant say I have a toy but my electronic gadgets are quite entertaining if they count as toys.

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time? 

Neither, ever since I was a child I never cared for sweets  to this day. I generally use little to no salt in meals that I prepare which causes me to sometimes lack sodium. I don’t even think I have ever had anything that was sweet and salty at the same time.

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

Jamaica is a tropical country so we don’t even have winters. The temperature is never low enough to bring snow and I have never traveled outside  the country. I’m not a fan of the cold whether when it actually gets chilly in Jamaica, which is nothing compared to the winters in countries that do get snow. However, I do wish to experience a snowy Christmas because my vicarious experience says that it is awesome.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 5

10 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 5

  1. You do need to experience snow at least once. You will find it amazing and delightful. Then go back to Jamaica and enjoy your life…..Skipping rope was always a favorite of mine too. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Oh, what I would not give to not care for sweets!!! Craving for bakery and chocolate is my toughest challenge in life… And winter – I agree with Cee – you have to experience snowy Christmas! I suggest we meet in New York for Christmas next year!

    1. I do have some sweets every so often. I like cheese cake and Jamaican Christmas cake. I also like ice cream but only the ones with rum in them or some alcohol but I don’t indulge.
      Meeting in New York is a brilliant idea so I look forward to planning for that.

      1. Ah, cheese cakes and ice cream… right when i am making myself loose some ugly Christmas belly fat 🙂 And New York for Christmas it is!! I have been dreaming about it since a child – thnx to Hollywood movies, naturally!

      2. Haven’t we all been dreaming of that white Christmas and please read your last post before you quit working on that belly fat. don’t make it a resolution, make it a reality.

Leave a Reply

