A Letter to Santa – Daily Prompt: Fear Factor

My first wish to you was at sixteen when I asked for a girl; at seventeen you may recall I wanted someone lovely and tall. The Christmas Eve when I reached eighteen I wanted someone young and keen and then I turned nineteen, I was sure I would fall for someone mature.

At twenty without a doubt I fancied someone with a mind, someone who would love me and treat me sweet and kind. When I progressed at twenty-one I found college girls more fun. My view point changed at twenty-two and longed for someone who would be true. I asked for someone who would be kind, when I broke my heart at twenty-three. As you know at twenty-four I asked for someone who wouldn’t be a bore.

Now Mr. Clause I am twenty-five and I’m asking you just to send me someone who is alive.

Can you please make my wish come through?

Yours truly,

Stijan Wood

In response to

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/28/prompt-fear-factor/

and

http://www.blogher.com/nablopomo-soup-add-your-november-2013-posts?from=bhspinner

This post was written by my friend Stijan Wood who unfortunately isn’t here with us anymore. He used to share his writing with me and I thought he was a terrific writer. So here, I am sharing his talent, his greatest fear of never finding that special someone, and my greatest fear of never finding someone who will make me feel the way I did about him.

Image

6 thoughts on “A Letter to Santa – Daily Prompt: Fear Factor

Leave a Reply

