Love is a two letter word – Us

 

Being alone has its advantage

Then you came along

And made life romantic

Time has gone by, still we’re satisfied

Love is a two letter word, us.

 

Someone is to come

Soon it will no longer be

Just you and me

But it will still remain

Love is a two letter word us

 

Wouldn’t you know it, if I said I love you

Wouldn’t I know it, if you said you love me

How easy it will be to raise a family

Sharing all that is to be never forgetting

Love is a two letter word us

 

This poem is in tribute to a love lost. It was written for me four years ago by someone who had a short sojourn in my life. Our brief encounter was equally pleasurable and forlorn. My heart sank the day I got the news of his death three years ago.  All the memories, good and bad, still remain in my heart and I hope he is having a blast in heaven. 

To the one that got away

Leave a Reply

